BHS All-Stars Led by Player, Two Coaches

March 20, 2023

Twenty-five Bedford High School student athletes have been named as winter Dual County League all-stars, led by a Player-of-the-Year.

There also were two Coach-of-the-Year honorees.

Junior Justice Buchannan was recognized as DCL Player-of-the-Year in boys’ basketball, and his second-year head coach, Anthony Halls, accepted the coach’s honor. The team finished with a record of 16-5 and for the first time, won every DCL game on its schedule.

BHS Junior Justice Buchannan was recognized as player-of-the-year in Dual County League boys’ basketball. Photo bedfordhsboysbball

Also Coach of the Year was boys’ hockey Head Coach Brian Seabury, whose young squad finished .500 in its DCL/Merrimack Valley Conference Division.

Get The Bedford Citizen in your inbox!

Honored as DCL all-conference players were Camdyn Shoesmith; boys’ basketball; Mackenzie Tierney, girls’ basketball; Charles Demeo and Chris Woo, hockey; and Jessica Lin, track.

DCL divisional all-stars include Ryan Cohen, Justin Lieberman, and Eric Miles, boys’ basketball; Cassie Morrison and Bridget Sheahan, girls’ basketball; Ryan McGrath and Nick Tatarczuk, boys’ hockey; Rebecca Sobol, girls’ hockey; Josh Garraway, Grace Niu, Addison Poulter, and Carter Rauch, track; Lexie Masters, gymnastics; Matsen Spirn and Aniq Syed, boys’ swim; Sally MacPhee and  Elora Syed, girls’ swim; and Emil Colon, Ian Grove, and Anirudh Kumar, wrestling.

The MIAA spring sports season officially begins on Monday.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

All Stories

Do you have a garden where you take care of either flowers or vegetables?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
  • Junior Landscaping
Go toTop