Interviews with Candidates Running for Local Office

Bedford’s Town Election is coming up on Saturday, March 9. Voting will take place from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. at the John Glenn Middle School, McMahon Road.

The last day for early voting in person at Town Hall for the Annual Town Election is by noon on Friday, March 8.

Although there are no contested races this year, it is still important to know who will be elected to serve the town. Throughout this week, The Bedford Citizen will post interviews with each of the candidates.

Most importantly – please remember to vote. 

Here is the list of the candidates running for seats in offices to be decided on Saturday.

Town Election – 2024 Seats and Candidates

Select Board

One seat for three-year term

  • Dan Brosgol – caucus nominee

School Committee

One seat for a three-year term

  • Angel Pettitt – caucus nominee 

Town Moderator

One seat for a one-year term

  • David Powell – caucus nominee

Planning Board

One seat for three-year term

  • Chris Gittins (incumbent) – caucus nominee

Board of Assessors

One seat for three-year term

  • Nicholas Howard – caucus nominee

Board of Health

Two seats for three-year terms

  • Anita Raj (incumbent) – caucus nominee
  • Maureen Richichi (incumbent) – caucus nominee 

Library Trustee

Two seats for three-year terms

  • Gyasi Omari Burks-Abbott – caucus nominee
  • Emily Prince

Housing Authority

One seat for five-year term

  • Lauren Crews (incumbent) – caucus nominee

Regional School Committee

One seat for a three-year term

  • Brian O’Donnell (incumbent) – caucus nominee
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

All Stories

What’s Bedford thinking about O.J. Simpson’s guilt or innocence of the murders of Nicole Brown Simpson and Ron Goldman?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
  • Junior Landscaping
Go toTop